We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

V​/​A - " NON PLUS ULTRA 1980​-​1987 " 2012 REF. DOM03​-​L

by V/A



After a long process of searching, restoring and a careful remastering, we are pleased to present a very carefully selected collection of hard-to-find tracks from the vanguard Spanish techno scene from the 80s. All the material featured on the Non Plus Ultra 1980-1987, except for the group from Zaragoza Vam Cyborg, has never been officially released before: most of these tracks should be regarded as demos although some bands had the chance to record them on cassette or reel-to-reel and even in a few cases could have had a limited distribution. This has made it possible for us to recover some of these recordings which we believe should not be lost to oblivion.

We present a repertoire of some pioneer groups, which are as unknown as they are interesting, creative, and ahead of their times. After nearly thirty years’ silence they have stood the test of time and still sound as contemporary as they did then.

For the first time they will be released in LP format in a limited edition of 525 copies. Hand made cover. Gatefold with heavy weight brown board (390 gram). 180 gram vinyl. Includes postcard and compiled dossier with detailed information regarding all the bands featured on the Non Plus Ultra 1980-1987 album.

Limited edition of 100 copies with extra DVD (+4 euros).


released January 17, 2012

Mastered By - Yves Roussel
Artwork - Jordi Serrano
Released By - Domestica Records 2012

U.H.P. - Quién Lo Ve: from "Abajo el Muro" cassette album 1987, Fusión D.E. producciones.
Vam Cyborg - Actos de Maldad: from "Actos de Maldad/Radioactividad" maxi-single 12" album 1983, Damitor. Recorded in Recording (Zaragoza) by David Jasso. Words, music and arrangement: V. Aguilera and J. Aparicio. Members: J. Aparicio, G. Nadeau, V. Aguilera and R. Lopez.
TodoTodo - Megaciclos De Verano: from demo tape 1981. Original recording by Santiago Gimenez. Post-production and digital transfer: Pablo Mateos, 2011. Voices, instruments, programming and sequences: TodoTodo (Francisco García, Carmelo Hernández and Pedro Vidal).
M.A.D. - Transmigración: from "Conjunto Vacío" cassette album 1987, Tonspur Tapes. Originally recorded on 1984.
Fernando Gallego - Almuerzo Desnudo: from demo tape, recorded between 1984 and 1986.
Kalashnikov - Ultraviolencia: from "Luna y Panorama de los Insectos" cassette album 1986, Acteón.
Aviador Dro - Ballet Parking 1er Acto: from "Intonarumore" self-produced cassette album 1985. Members: Fox Cicloide, Biovac N, Arcoirirs, Placa Tumbler, Derflex tipo iarr, Metalina, Cta 102, X.
Línea Vienesa - La Isla de las Sirenas: from demo tape 1981.
Autoplex - Clockwork Mirror: from demo tape 1982. "Clockwork Mirror" by Frans Beltran. Arrangements: Autoplex.
La Caída de la Casa Usher - Insecticidios: from "La Caída de la Casa Usher" demo tape 1984. Recorded in Sonoland. Sound engineer: A. Lomas. Produced by L.C.C.U. and José Hernán.


Some rights reserved. Please refer to individual track pages for license info.



Domestica Records Barcelona, Spain

Domestica Records is an independent label based in Barcelona. We are releasing lost pieces of underground since 2011.

Our focus of inspiration is basically avantgarde music and visual art from the 80s. We like to rescue demos and material from cassettes which, despite the passing of time, remain as or even more interesting to discover today.

... more

contact / help

Contact Domestica Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like V/A - " NON PLUS ULTRA 1980-1987 " 2012 REF. DOM03-L, you may also like: